Q&A With An Award-Winning Entrepreneur Coach For Women

Mireille Head Shot

Mireille Ryan is an award-winning entrepreneur coach and mentor, helping women to make money doing what they love and create a wonderful lifestyle for themselves and their families. Faceless chatted to the inspirational woman to find out what inspired her to create her own business from scratch, what her view is on current issues women face in business and what 2013 has in store for her fantastic businesses!

You started your own business from scratch, whilst having 3 children under 6 years old! How difficult was that and was it important to have supportive friends and family around you?

Starting my business was tough. I didn’t have a mentor or a role model to follow so I just had to give things a go and see what would work. In my first couple of years, it really was a case of failing forward. Luckily I did have really supportive people around me. I could not have started my first business without the support of my husband. He would rush home from work so I could go out, he would help around the home, make dinner, do any housework that needed doing and mostly importantly helped juggle the kids. As the business developed, he took over the role of financial controller and took that off my plate. He would do it in his lunch break and after hours. My husband is not only my best friend and but also an amazing business partner.

He has supported me all these years and now our new corporation is launching, he is the Chief Operations Officer (COO).

I have a new corporation Health Guru Industries, and my three companies, FitMind International P/L, Health Guru Boot Camps P/L and Mireille Ryan P/L.

What do you think the biggest challenges are for women in the business world?

Working with my coaching clients, I see a couple of challenges that really slow women down. One of the biggest things that stops women from being successful is their mind-set. I hear so often women telling me “they are just a mum – who would want to hear from me” or “I am not expert or don’t have the right qualifications”. Working on mind-set is one of the first things I do with my coaching clients and once we have worked on mind-set, that is when they fly.

The second challenge is a lack of support. When starting a small business, women need help with money management, mind-set, social media marketing, product development, SEO skills, website development and building a tribe of followers. It is a lot to deal with all at once. I had to do that. I had to create everything myself and I worked lots of hours. I took all the lessons I learnt and all the skills that I developed and put them into a coaching program so women can shortcut the pathway to success and save time and money.

Do you think the way women are portrayed in the media has an impact on how they’re treated and perceived in the workplace?

It still amazes me that in a lot of industries, women are paid less than men.  It is ridiculous! I think in the past, media might have had a role in that, but now, women in business are being seen as more equal contributors with skill sets that men just don’t have.

With women starting small businesses at almost double the rate of men, women are quite literally changing the economy. We are about to enter the era of the Woman Entrepreneur and this is very exciting.

You set up your own ‘Reach Up Mastermind’ Programme. What was it that inspired you to do this?

I know what it was like when starting my own business and not having anyone to bounce ideas of and find out information that would not only help my business grow but me as well. That is why I created the Reach Up Mastermind program.

The Reach Up Mastermind program allows women to come together and get support and feedback from myself and other female entrepreneurs.  For more information, women can go to my website, http://www.mireilleryan.com

What advice would you give to a woman who is suffering from low confidence but wants to make it in the business world?

Get a mentor or coach. I have a mentor who stretches me all the time. If I doubt my ability, my mentor helps me to work through it and have the confidence to take that next step. My mentor has created two $100 million businesses so when I think I am being big with my thinking, he gets me to expand that 10 times. He has helped me systematise my business so it was capable of growing.

In the last 6 months, my business has totally changed and is getting ready to become a multi-million dollar corporation.

What does 2013 hold for you and your fantastic businesses?

I am launching my new Corporation, Health Guru Industries, which builds mind, body and business for women, which I am very excited about. We have established a great team so each of my businesses under my corporation will just fly over the next 12 months.

I have also just launched my new podcast “Building a Business You Love” on iTunes and I have been receiving fantastic feedback from that. I interview experts and ask them the questions that I always wanted to ask.

My personal business coaching brand is really taking off and I am so excited to work with women all over the world. If you are interested in learning more, go to http://www.mireilleryan.com. You can also connect with me on twitter @MireilleRyan and on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/mireilleryanfan.

 

This entry was posted in Faceless Prose. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Q&A With An Award-Winning Entrepreneur Coach For Women

  1. Pingback: Quick Update about My Poems | Beautiful Niki Maria

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Waborita 14/08/2013 – Listen Here | Faceless Promotions

  3. Pingback: Faceless & Cultural Cocktails Return With Second Installment Of ‘Wednesday Waborita’ | Faceless Promotions

Leave a Reply

