Review: Ragz-CV’s ‘Positive Influence’ Charity Event

Positive Influence Event

Following the success of last year’s ‘Positive Influence’ charity event on September 10th 2012 at Brixton Jamm, rapper Ragz-CV & comedian Junior Booker returned with an even bigger night!

The event was held at the legendary Dogstar in Brixton on Thursday September 26th 2013. With 200 people in attendance, including the Lambeth Mayor Mark Bennett, John Meech of the ‘Alzheimer’s Society’ and an abundance of amazing acts this event was a memorable and inspiring evening. The duo raised £301.67 on the night, which is an amazing achievement!

Positive-Influence-Event

Catching up with Ragz-CV after the show he said: ‘I’m really happy! Last year we made an amazing £800 for the charity because we charged £5 on the door but this year me and Junior decided to make it a free event, with all donations going to the charity! This time was more about raising awareness and celebrating an amazing year for myself & Junior, which we definitely achieved.’ These two young men are definitely great role models for the community and very talented in there respected fields.

Positive-Influence-Event

With Ragz-CV recently finding out he has been nominated for a Beffta Award, his 3rd award nomination in a year, and now raising over £4,000 for the ‘Alzheimer’s Society’ charity in total since his E.P ‘Paying Homage to the King’ came out, this young man is getting his message out there.

We look forward to the next ‘Positive Influence’ event, which will hopefully take place in 2014!

Watch the video below to see what you missed!

This entry was posted in Faceless Production, Faceless Prose. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Ragz-CV’s ‘Positive Influence’ Charity Event

  1. Louise-ann says:

    Ragz your amazing, keep working hard. I know that I am going to see a lot more you. You are an inspiration and dear friend. Looking forward to seeing you do more great things both musically and in support of the Alzheimer’s charity.
    A Massive SHOUT out to Junior Booker, you are always on form. Every event so far you have had me in stitches. Super talented and I know I have some bookings for you. People watch this space lol.
    I had an really enjoyable evening that night. The charity is close to my heart as my nan is coping with the illness. I’m sure many people can relate to difficulty of seeing a love one change from what that used to be. My advise would be never give up on them, keeping making an effort to be there for then, give your love and patients because just being there can a big difference to their lives. My gran has a beautiful smile I do my best to make her laugh and smile when I visit.
    People do your bit support the cause

Leave a Reply

